Skip to content

Cincinnati Bridal Shower

February 27, 2011

What a whirlwind weekend.  We flew to Cincinnati to take care of some wedding errands.  Aside from those (which may have to wait, since my camera battery died and most of the pictures are on my mom’s camera, BLOGGING 101, DUH!), I also attended my BRIDAL SHOWER!

My Maid of Honor, Kathleen, threw a fabulous shower at my friend, Sarah’s, mom’s house.  Sixteen people came in from all over the country!  First we started with food and drinks.  The party favors were these adorable wine glasses.

DSC03033

Here are some people shots:

DSC00229DSC00231DSC00233DSC00234DSC03039DSC00246

 

1.Grandma, me, Marie (my sister-in-law), Anna Marie (my stepmom)

2. Kathleen (maid of honor), me, Sarah (bridesmaid), Nikki, Brooke (bridesmaid)

3. Sarah, Nikki

4. me, Kathleen

5. Amber (Matt’s sister), Melody (Matt’s mom), Diana (Matt’s twin sister), my mom, Anna Marie

6.  My mom, Anna Marie, Marie, Grandmother, Brooke

After eating, we started with the games.  First was to name the TV couples.  I actually won this game (helps when you can name all three couples of “Modern Family”), but I wasn’t allowed to get prizes!  Sad smile  The second game was a word game: let’s see who can make the most words of the letters of Anne’s new name.  I can’t see what they all are, but let’s just say that my new name has an abundance of n’s, t’s, r’s, and e’s.  The funniest word was “threaten”.  Matt’s sister Amber won with 65+ words!  She’s so smart!

Finally it was time to open presents.  However, there was a hitch in order to open presents!  I had to guess Matt’s answer to a personal question, before I could open each gift.  I should have had this videotaped!  If you know Matt, you’d totally understand why doing impressions of Matt is so funny.  He’s very unassuming, but here’s how the game started:

DSC03058

What is Matt’s favorite vegetable?

DSC03067

Ummm . . . peas?  carrots?  french fries?  sweet potato fries?

His answer: ketchup (AKA ketchtable)

And that’s how it started!

Present pictures (including cameos by Jen, awesome bridesmaid who flew in from Minneapolis!):

DSC00248DSC00253DSC00254DSC00258DSC03049DSC03057DSC03070DSC03075

Of course, my matron of honor, Amy’s, favorite part of the opening presents was making my bow bouquet.

DSC00237DSC00242DSC00251DSC00263DSC00264

What a great time!  Thanks to Kathleen, Sarah, her mom, and all of my friends and family who were able to make it!  I can’t believe that this is the beginning of MY wedding season!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 6:01 AM

    Who was your amazing photographer?!

    I’m so glad I got to be there and so happy for you!

    • February 28, 2011 8:58 AM

      That’s how you stay OUT of pictures, right? I noticed after writing this that you were no where to be found!

      • February 28, 2011 9:41 AM

        Someone took one with me in it in the kitchen. Not sure how, though. And yeah, I should have turned that sucker on myself a few times, creeper style. =)

  2. March 1, 2011 8:30 PM

    Looks like tons of fun and you look beautiful in your dress!

  3. March 2, 2011 3:07 PM

    This looks like a fantastic bridal shower! Great games!! I’ m even more excited for mine now! I have to wait till April for that !

    P.S. that dress is fantastic on you!

  4. March 2, 2011 3:11 PM

    Looks like a wonderful time!!

  5. March 4, 2011 5:39 PM

    Looks like you had a wonderful time! Wedding showers are so much fun–good friends good times! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. One Month Iversary! « Strawberry Jam Packed Life

Leave a Reply

