Skip to content

Motivation

February 20, 2011

Can you believe that a year ago last night, Matt proposed?  It felt like the wedding would never come, and now we’re THREE MONTHS AWAY!!  Wanna see my flowers from Valentine’s day?  They finally opened up.

Anyway, I bought myself a present the other day . . . that pretty Victoria’s Secret dress for our honeymoon.  I’m glad I did, since it’s backordered until the END OF APRIL!

Guess what else I bought while I was shopping at VS?  A swimsuit!  And not just a swimsuit, a TWO PIECE swim suit.  And not a tankini, like I already  have, but a BIKINI!

Now I have some great motivation to lose these last 7 pounds, aside from that pretty white dress.  That is the top that I bought, but I did buy some more coverage bottoms (why do the bottoms hit so low in an absolutely horrible spot for most women?).  I do like that you can buy two different sizes of tops and bottoms.  I often buy small/medium bottoms, but large tops.

Other than that, it was a pretty low key weekend.  We finished our marriage book, watched “Wallstreet: Money Never Sleeps”, and picked up a bit.  We’ve been receiving MORE presents, so we have to make room for them.

We took a big tube TV out of our big closet, and recycled it at Best Buy (very easy, by the way).

And with that, I’m going to go write some more addresses while watching the new Amazing Race!!

Suggestions for uses for the IMMERSION BLENDER? I can’t wait to open that baby up after we get married!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 9:23 PM

    AAAAHHHHH! Immersion blender!!! So jealous! You can make soups! And … SOUPS!

  2. February 21, 2011 9:00 AM

    New swimming suits are always so fun! 🙂 Congratulations!!

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

