Skip to content

Invitation Station

February 9, 2011

We’re planning on sending out the invitations in a month, and since there are 160 of them, I’m trying to put them together little by little.  For the return address on the invitation envelope, my mom ordered an embosser from Acorn.  She also ordered a rubber stamp to put the address on the RSVP envelope.

The embosser was a bit difficult (I could only do about 5 at a time before my hand would hurt), so Matt got in on the action.

Then I started doing the stamps on the RSVP envelopes.  It was actually kind of difficult to get it centered and not smudge it.  Plus, I had to let a set of them dry before moving on to the next.

 

Do you like the glass of wine next to the invitations?  Doesn’t it remind you of the Friends episode?  “The one with the videotape” where Rachel and Ross “you know” . . .

*dang I can’t find a video*

Anyway, it does remind me of this time that I was backpacking through Europe . . .

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    February 9, 2011 3:24 PM

    Hey, look! It the Evans’ kids Christmas card in the background!

  2. Liz permalink
    February 9, 2011 3:30 PM

    Ha – love the Friends reference! Great episode 🙂

Leave a Reply

