Skip to content

The great snow of January 2011

January 12, 2011

Well, we received about a 1.5 feet of snow in Boston.  My office went on “Snow Policy” meaning that we didn’t have to come in and could charge our time to sick or “snow” (which we have to payback).  Matt didn’t go in, but he is currently reviewing shop drawings on the dining room table.  I have a few videos (yay for using my flip!) for your and hopefully I’ll go take some more pictures, to show you how much snow we got.  I apologize for the lighting.  I started recording about 4:45pm, which is twilight time on the East Coast.

April absolutely loves the snow!  She had a grand time on our walk this afternoon.  Especially considering that some sidewalks weren’t so clear.  I really should have taken some video or pictures, then.  But for now this will tide you over:

ETA:  I took a picture of her on top of the snow on the side of the sidewalk.  This video absolutely cracks me up!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 11:55 AM

    Haha how cute!! Those videos are great!

  2. January 14, 2011 1:06 PM

    HAHAHAHAH. LOVE IT. no joke (and no offense to you or april lol) but I think my rabbits get through the snow more gracefully. wonder how that happens. it must just work better with their proportions and weight.

Leave a Reply

