Skip to content

Sponsored Post: Shutterfly Greeting Cards!

November 23, 2010

First, be sure to check out my post on Practice Thanksgiving!  I made a 20 lb. turkey and had 24 people over!

Now to the meat:

I love getting non-bill, non-spam mail, especially greeting cards.  I even have a special place for our greeting cards: the display shelf of our dining room hutch!

It currently features birthday cards, engagement congratulations (I can’t seem to get rid of them!), and some birth announcements.  In the next month, they will be swapped out for HOLIDAY CARDS!  My favorite holiday cards are always the photo cards.   This year, I knew that I wanted to show off our engagement pictures as well as our cute new canine addition by sending out our own greeting cards (isn’t that what you do when you “settle down”?  Guess I’m getting old now).

I had been shopping around and always love the ones my cousin sends from Shutterfly.  When I learned about the deal with Shutterfly Holiday Cards for bloggers, I jumped at the chance to have great quality photo cards FOR FREE!

Here are a few tries at getting the perfect card:

Any favorite from the peanut gallery?  I can’t decide if I want just a single sheet photo card or a folded one so that I can write a brief message.  Decisions!  Decisions!

I’m also looking into using Shutterfly for making a photo guest book (we’re getting a lot of mileage out of these engagement pictures).  Has anyone else used Shutterfly?  What are your favorite products?  Are you sending out holiday cards?

*This is a sponsored post from Shutterfly.  In exchange for blogging about Shutterfly, I will receive free holiday cards.  If you’d like to participate, please visit Shutterfly online.

**All card designs are from Shutterfly.  Our engagement pictures are courtesy of our wonderful photography, Fyrefly Photography.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Matt Collins permalink
    November 23, 2010 8:41 AM

    I like the third option the most, because it makes the couple the star of the show. The picture of you in the archway is pretty, but I feel like you are so far away. The picture on card #3 displays how happy you are and that God is apparently shining down from heaven and letting you know that he is well pleased by your union.

    • November 23, 2010 9:00 AM

      Thanks, Matt! I found a great Bible verse to go with that one, too.

  2. Liz permalink
    November 23, 2010 2:46 PM

    I like the second one! And ever since I got my dogs (going on 5 years now!), I’ve been sending Christmas cards using either Shutterfly or Snapfish – so I totally get it 🙂

    • November 24, 2010 12:24 AM

      It’s like once you have “kids” you just have to show them off!

  3. Jenny permalink
    November 24, 2010 7:42 AM

    I agree with Matt, #3 is my favorite! We always use Shutterfly for our pictures/calenders, etc. They are an easy way to get a lot of mileage out of the kids’ pictures. The one thing that I don’t like is that they are constantly “discontinuing” patterns, so I can’t re-use them as a template.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. November 24, 2010 5:17 PM

    Love the first one. It *feels* like Boston to me. See you soon!

  5. Jan permalink
    November 30, 2010 12:47 PM

    I like #3 as well. And I further vote that you write at least a TINY personal message. Or please at least sign your names underneath where they’re written. My pet peeve is the photo cards where not a single thing is actually written. 😛

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas Season is Upon Us! « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

