Skip to content

Flotsam and Jetsam

November 10, 2010

Anybody else remember them from “The Little Mermaid”?

Ready for some randomness?  I seriously have no common threads or segues.  This is pure stream of consciousness.

Broken Shoes

I apparently need some new black heels:

 

 

 

 

 

I bought these shoes for 9th grade winter formal.  I guess it’s time to retire them.  They have served me well!

How to Save $$

Yesterday, I used my Stop ‘n Shop card at Shell and saved $3!!  That’s 7.5%  Every little bit helps, right?

Last week, I was looking at my Visa card and realized that I had all of these “points” that I hadn’t used in 3 years.  Do you know what you can trade them in for?  COLD.HARD.CASH!

Yup, that’s $120!  And I got a $25 visa gift card from my other credit card!  Oh yeah!

Registry

I spent an hour last night reviewing the following magazines from my stepdad

They have equipment recommendations and comparisons (like Consumer Reports).  I compared them all to my registry and updated a few things.  It was kind of fun!

Dopplegangers

Tonight I’m watching the CMA’s (have I mentioned that I listen to country music?).  And I just have to show you my friend, Kristin’s, celebrity doppleganger:

Seriously!  Doesn’t she look EXACTLY like Miranda Lambert?  I’ve been thinking this for a while, and with the CMA’s it’s punching me in the face!  (Kristin is the wife of Matt’s best man, Matt.  They got married almost 1.5 years ago!)

That’s all for my randomness?  Any random comments from the peanut gallery?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin permalink
    November 10, 2010 9:58 PM

    Oh my goodness you are making me blush hahaha we cant stop laughing!

    • November 10, 2010 10:05 PM

      I have seriously been thinking it for awhile. Glad you like it (and the little mermaid)

      • November 11, 2010 1:42 PM

        She really does look like Miranda Lambert!

        I can’t believe you’ve had those shoes since 9th grade!! They were obviously worth the $$. I’m also impressed at your shoe choice. It’s amazing that something from high school could still be that in style.

  2. November 12, 2010 10:33 AM

    she does look like miranda lambert! Both women are gorgeous!

    and I love getting points and rewards cashed out! I have 30 bucks waiting for me on a discover card!

Leave a Reply

