Skip to content

A Weighty Post

October 8, 2010

I weighed myself this morning, for the first time in like 2 months.  I have somehow not only maintained a 5 lb weight loss, but I lost an additional 3lbs. WHAT?!  I haven’t been to the gym in over a month? And I’ve been working long hours and not eating very well.  I have two explanations for this:

  1. Maybe I have been eating better than I thought and kept active with the dog.
  2. I have lost muscle mass due to the lack of weight lifting.

I’m inclined to believe the second one.  I don’t feel huge, just jiggly.

WELL LET’S FIX THAT!

Since I have way too many hours from working last week and not much to do this week, I decided to take the morning off and go back to the gym.  Of course I got called in few about an hour to finish something, so my time was cut short. Here’s my quick 30 minute weight lifting routine this morning:

  • Push, press, fly with cables, 12.5lbs per arm (dang that was heavy!), 12X
  • Plank for 1 min (could only make it 45 seconds)
  • Squat, bicep curl, shoulder press, 10 lbs each hand. 12X
  • Airplane with cables, 12.5 lbs per arm, 12X
  • Tricep pull down with rope, 30 lbs, 15X
  • Burpees, 12X
  • Bicycle crunches, 20X each side
  • Leg lifts, 15X
  • Medicine ball crunches, 4k ball, 20X
  • Repeat 1-2 times

I could only do it twice due to my lack of time, and my muscle deterioration.  Dang I’ve lost a lot of strength!  Must get back to the gym!!

And with that we are off on a romantic weekend!  Guess where we’re going!?!  Have a great weekend (especially if it’s 3 days due to Columbus Day).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

