Skip to content

MOH comes to visit!

September 15, 2010

This past weekend, my maid of honor (and college roommate for five years), Kathleen, came to visit in Boston.

We spent Saturday afternoon at the Boston College football game (they barely beat Kent State)

Boston College Football Game

Don’t you love the view from our seats?  (If I haven’t mentioned yet, we have season tickets to BC).  Kathleen can fully credit herself with getting me into college football.  While my dad was a football (and baseball) coach, and I went to almost every single high school football game, I never truly understood the ins and outs or cheered very hard.

After the game, we returned home and invited some friends over to chat, eat, drink, and watch (what else) more football!!  Emily and Jon brought over Trouble, so the dogs had a great time.

April and Trouble

Sorry it’s so blurry!  They were going fast! (Had nothing to do with wine that I imbibed).

There they go!

I was trying to get a picture of them “sharing” a bone a la “Lady and the Tramp”.  It was so funny!

Speaking of my crazy dog, let’s discuss her antics over the past weekend.  I have now learned that dogs have a surge of energy when the weather gets cooler (similar to our spring fever).  In the summer, the weather can be too hot for them, and they get worn out.  April has shown us her energy in the form of going bonkers at 5, 6, 7 am.  She wakes up and wants attention.  When she can’t find one of us and wants us to give her attention, she does something bad.  Sunday morning (note that all of this is AFTER her 3.5 mile run with Matt), we found our dining room like this:

Shredded Paper Towel Roll

Shredded cardboard box

This was her third cardboard box for the weekend.  Thank goodness I don’t need to return those clothes to J. Crew!

Anyway, I’ve just spent 5 hours working on a wedding project.  I’ll post about it pretty soon.  Here’s a hint:

What's in the box?

A box arrived from Vistaprint on Monday!  What do you think it is? (And if your my FB friend, you already know!)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 8:36 PM

    OMG I can totally relate to the shredded cardboard filled dining room. My CAT is obsessed with biting large chunks of cardboard from boxes.

    All I see are pens….I am clueless.

    • September 16, 2010 8:46 AM

      You know she acts like a cat sometimes, walking on the back of furniture, cat stretches, etc. It’s goofy.

  2. September 15, 2010 11:54 PM

    Sounds like a really fun weekend…I am a huge college football fan too! 🙂 Hmm, I’m guessing maybe Save-The-Dates or something like that?! Can’t wait to find out!

    • September 16, 2010 8:46 AM

      YAY FOOTBALL!! Then maybe you will really like what the surprise is (you’re pretty close). 🙂

  3. Jan permalink
    October 1, 2010 11:14 AM

    Unrelated, but had to be pointed out. Your last sentence, “your” should be “you’re”. I’m surprised Beckey didn’t catch it.
    Hehehe, you know you love me! 😉

Leave a Reply

