Skip to content

It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

August 8, 2010

Everybody remember this viral website from back in the day?  I can remember looking at it in Jen’s apartment while doing like our materials homework sophomore year of college.

Anyway, this has been a main staple in our house for the past two months.  Basically, we’re lazy and don’t want to make food.  So we have this multiple times per week.

My PB&J is made with smooth peanut butter and grape jelly on whole wheat.  For some reason, strawberry just doesn’t belong on a PB&J.  I enjoy strawberry on toast or in my oatmeal, though.  Mmmm strawberry jam or preserves will suffice.

What’s on your PB&J?

I really need to get back to making food.  This is too convenient!

How was your weekend? Let’s back up to Saturday morning.  April woke up about 6:15, and I decided to be nice and let Matt sleep.  So we did a nice slow walk/jog for 3.5 miles.  All I could think about was returning to my bed.  Upon returning home at 8am, I crawled back in bed until 1:30pm!  HOLY COW! I know we didn’t go to sleep until after midnight, but still!

What’s the latest that you’ve ever slept?

After putzing around, we made our way to a new dog walking path at Fresh Pond.  It’s a 2.25 mile loop around a big pond in Cambridge.  I tried to take a picture of the view across the pond, but the camera would only focus on the fence.

Those two tall buildings in the background are the Prudential Building and the John Hancock Tower.

Action shot of April and Matt:

She loved how many dogs we saw on the path.  And they were all so friendly.

The path also took us by the Cambridge Water Works, which I thought was a cool building.

After our walk, Matt and I head out to dinner and some shopping at Michael’s.  I don’t think boys understand the awesomeness of craft stores.

Why were we at Michael’s?  Getting some wedding centerpiece mock-up stuff.  I went out to my mom’s Sunday afternoon to work on the centerpieces for my grandmother’s birthday party and for our wedding.  Stay tuned for the progress we’ve made.  I’ll post it tomorrow (AKA later today).

Hope you all had a great weekend!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 5:26 AM

    I thought you didn’t like jelly! And do you remember the dancing hamster and dancing Jesus websites? Those were classy! =)

    • August 9, 2010 1:01 PM

      Oh, I like jelly. I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly!
      hmm . . . a good blog title for later perhaps.

  2. Jan permalink
    August 9, 2010 12:55 PM

    Oooh, I liked the dancing hamster one too! But Erik and I were just talking about the PB&J one the other day, so your posting is quite timely. My PB&J is with creamy PB and strawberry jam. I don’t like grape jelly. Or better yet, peanut butter and honey instead. Probably not too healthy for me.

    • August 9, 2010 1:02 PM

      We have fluff at home for fluffer nutter sandwiches. Matt had never had one. I’m sure he liked it. No redeeming nutritional value.

      • August 9, 2010 2:47 PM

        I’ve never had one of those either!

  3. August 9, 2010 6:09 PM

    I remember that thing so well too! LOL

    Sounds like a great day and that you needed that extra rest. I was wiped out from this weekend and slept a LOT on the way home. It felt so nice.

Leave a Reply

