Skip to content

All right, Mr. DeMille.

July 31, 2010

I’m ready for my close up!

Well, it’s a gorgeous weekend here in Boston.  Seriously, the high today is only supposed to be about 77 degrees.  The forecast called for “abundant sunshine”, and the humidity is way down.  Perfect for our engagement picture session!

We met our photographer, Nathan of Fyrefly Photography, and his wife down at the Boston Garden last night.  We took pictures in the garden (I don’t think we needed a permit!), and then in Beacon Hill and Back Bay. Afterward, Matt and I had some Maggiano’s for supper and came home to crash.

This morning, we woke up bright and early to meet up with him in the North End.  Here’s the final product of my dress:

Do you love my 4″ heels?  On Friday I wore flats, and we were joking about how short I was compared to Matt (he’s 6′-3″).  No problem today!  Of course I did wear another pair of shoes to walk around in, then just changed to my shoes for the picture.

We had a great time walking around the North End, and there should be some cool shots.  Since we were right there, I bribed promised Matt a cannoli.  Guess where we went?

Three chocolate chip cannoli’s please!  Here’s the last bit of mine (I forgot to take a picture at first).

So delicious!  Now time to relax before enjoying the weather at the dog park!  April doesn’t know it yet, but she’s going to have fun today!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2010 12:16 PM

    It was a great time for sure! I LOVE you guys and love the pictures we got. Can’t wait to show you:)

  2. August 1, 2010 8:20 PM

    You look gorgeous in that dress! Hope the photo session went well.

  3. August 2, 2010 11:26 AM

    Love the dress…you are so pretty!! I can’t wait to see some of the shots!!! 🙂 And yes…LOVE THE SHOES!

    • August 2, 2010 11:57 AM

      Thanks, Kel! I can’t wait to see them either. Hopefully sneak peeks by the middle of the week!

  4. August 3, 2010 12:08 PM

    love the dress!

  5. August 3, 2010 8:37 PM

    Your dress looks awesome! Can’t wait to see the pictures. I used to live like two blocks from Mike’s pastrys… luckily its always so crowded that I hardly ever went!

Trackbacks

  1. Rear View Mirror 2010 « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

