Skip to content

Plan Ahea

July 14, 2010

d

So we’re just about 10 months away from the wedding, and I definitely feel ahead of the game.  Matt’s dad was even bragging out my planning abilities when we visited a few weeks ago.  I guess I’m just (a) super excited about it, and (b) we’re getting married during a popular time of year.  If we want certain vendors/venues/etc. we have to act NOW!

So far we have:

  • ceremony venue
  • reception venue
  • rehearsal dinner venue
  • cake baker
  • florist
  • wedding dress
  • make-up artist
  • planner
  • photographer
  • hotel block
  • almost have bridesmaid dresses!

Yup, you read that right, we’re getting the bridesmaid dresses squared away.  See the bridal store called to inform me that the dresses were 25% off for the month of July.  As long as one girl ordered, the rest would still get the discount!  My great bridesmaids rose to the challenge, and started looking more seriously at the dresses.  The plan is to have them all order a dress by Alfred Angelo in cobalt chiffon, that is cocktail/short length.  I don’t care if a few of them match, just so long as they all end up with a dress that they like.  I just wanted to get a better idea of what they all liked, so that one didn’t end up being the odd girl out.

Today one of my girls put in her order for a bridesmaid dress that was only $120!! YAY!!  Here are the dresses that they have “chosen” or are at least seriously considering so far:

For shoes, I’ve asked them to find some silver strappy shoes (not those ugly gladiator shoes, though!).  Luckily, as my Maid of Honor pointed out, shoes are on sale now!  Who knows about jewelry though . . . my girls have good taste.  They can probably chose what they want.

Sorry to be MIA for a few days.  I’m working on fighting a cold/sinus thing.  I hate coughing up solid crap having productive coughs every morning!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 7:56 AM

    Thanks for the wedding update…you know I love those!

Trackbacks

  1. Blinging Out the Flip Flops « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog
  2. Blinging Out the Flip Flops « Strawberry Jam Packed Life

Leave a Reply

