Skip to content

I do my little dance on the catwalk

June 30, 2010

I mentioned the other day that I did some pretty good damage to my credit cards shopping for dresses for our engagement pictures.  I finally found some great contenders at J. Crew online.  Now is where you guys come in to play, tell me what dress looks better:

Dress #1 (I need to get the next size up, or remove a rib)

Dress #2 (whoa boobies! I wonder if a bigger size up would be better, but I do like the satin bow)

Dress #3 (same as dress #1, again need the next size up, but it’s not available, arg!)

And here’s my other dress that I bought the other day.  I’ll probably wear it to the rehearsal dinner or shower.

Do you like my homage to bows?  It does remind me of something else I recently purchased . . .

I’m liking Dress #3 the best, but I can’t get it in a larger size.  Maybe I’ll call them.

Engagement pictures in a month! I’m surprised at how good I look in these pictures.  I almost have a collar bone!  Still I really should work on my better eating.  ” Nothing but water and ex-lax ’til Prom!”  🙂

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 10:43 PM

    Oooo…I like! I think #2 & #3 are both rockin’! The blue will look killer in pictures.

  2. July 1, 2010 7:20 AM

    Hey Anne! My 2 cents…take them or leave them!….

    The 2nd dress is by far my favorite. If you are uncomfortable with the amount of boobs showing, #3 is nice too, but the bow, the fit, and the neckline of #2 are just amazing….and it looks like it fits well?? Get a nice necklace or earnings an you’ve got some amazing pictures 🙂

    You look great no matter what you choose! 🙂

    • July 1, 2010 7:46 AM

      Interesting . . . you’re not the only one to like dress #2. Maybe it’ll look a bit better in the next size up.

      Thanks for your input. I do love the shiny sash. Just not the boobage hanging out. (seriously you could see my bra).

  3. Jan permalink
    July 1, 2010 8:33 AM

    I love the 2nd one too! The color looks great on you, and I like the bow and neckline.

  4. Stephanie permalink
    July 1, 2010 11:04 AM

    I agree… 2 and 3 are the best. You just look so good in that color! 2 looks very sophisticated and classy, and 3 looks sweet and fun. Maybe you can choose by what type of vibe you want in your pictures?

  5. July 1, 2010 11:20 AM

    All are super cute!!! I personally like number 2 the best!

  6. Audie permalink
    July 1, 2010 11:51 AM

    I think that my favorite is #3…but that blue color looks amazing on you! Also, congrats! As the fit bridesmaid (soon-to-be bride) you are looking very fit indeed!!!

  7. Adrienne permalink
    July 1, 2010 11:54 AM

    I like dress #2- the bow is cute and the color is great. Skip #1- the blues look great on you.

  8. July 4, 2010 12:04 PM

    I really like dresses 2 and 3! Those are really adorable.

Trackbacks

  1. AccesSport America! « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog
  2. It’s decision night! « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

