Skip to content

Buffin Up the Upper Body

June 23, 2010

Tomorrow (Thursday) is the JPMorgan Chase Corporate Challenge road race in downtown Boston.  (REMIND ME TO TAKE MY CAMERA!), so tonight I tried to do a lifting session that focused on my upper body more (which I like to do anyway, since I already have some nice lower body muscles):

  • Romanian dead lift, 40lb bar, 12X
  • Assisted pull ups (-100lbs), 12X
  • Assisted dips (-100lbs), 12X
  • Bicep curls, 10lbs, 12X
  • Tricep extensions, 20lb bar, 12X
  • Squats with 40lb bar, 12X
  • Chest press, just the bar, 12X
  • Lunges with 25lb weight, 12X each side
  • Repeat 3X

Yeah, now my hamstrings are super sore from those dead lifts . . .  (well just tight).

Not much else for the day.  Hopefully a nice post for tomorrow after running (walking) 3.5 miles!  I’m excited, because it’s my first race with a chip!

Leave a Reply

