Skip to content

Happy Father’s Day!

June 20, 2010

Happy Father’s Day!!  Of course my dad is in Cincinnati (and I totally forgot to get him a card), but here’s a few pics of him!

That was August 1984 when I was the flower girl in my Aunt Janean’s wedding.

And the most recent picture with my dad:

I hope you can figure out which one he is!  (Hint:  He’s not Matt or my little brother, Tom)

Anyway, my dad is a big dork and here’s some reasons to love him:

  • Every time when he picked us up from school he would ask “What’s your homework status?”  He would always quiz me on my spelling.  Having a physics teacher for a dad helped out when I didn’t understand impulse/momentum and how the direction of current impacted the sign of electrical components in circuits.  Not going to lie, I love physics and totally aced it thanks to my dad.
  • He made sure that ALL of us know how to keep score in baseball (with the little diamonds and all)
  • Speaking of baseball, he coached my softball team, Tom’s baseball team, and now Robbie’s baseball team (or else is an umpire).
  • He’s one of those obnoxious men that decides he needs to lose a few pounds, runs 2-3 miles per day and is skinny by the next time you see him.
  • He tells really bad jokes, over and over again.  Such as he loves to refer to me as his favorite daughter (I’m his only daughter).

Happy Father’s Day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

