Skip to content

Chewing and New Food

June 13, 2010

Oh the joys of puppy parenthood.  We left April alone on Thursday, and she found some new “chew toys”.

My flower girl basket that I’ve had for 27 years.

The DVD player / surround sound remote (it needed to be replaced anyway).

We have no learned our lesson.  The house is pretty much clutter-free now!  ARGH!  Thank goodness she’s going to day care three days a week.

Moving on to food . .

The other day I had this random idea to take some pasta roni (parmesan flavor) and add some tuna, peas, and spinach.  Voila!  DINNER!

Since I had the peas, tuna, and spinach, it used some food, and was super easy!  I should do things like this more often.

What are some of your new foods or fast and easy foods that you’ve tried recently?

And since you might have been wondering where I’ve been all weekend, it was bells.  Handbell concert Friday night and Sunday afternoon.  I spent all day Saturday at WGBH studios (five minutes from my house! WOO HOO!) recording for our new handbell CD.

I recorded a CD my freshman year at Purdue, but this was WAY more intense.  We spent about 45 minutes on each song doing different takes.  It was exhausting work!  We spent 6 hours recording 9 songs!  We will probably go in again this summer and finish it.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 8:53 AM

    You are definitely more patient than I would be! I won’t get a puppy for that reason! I do not have a chew friendly house! haha!

    • June 14, 2010 12:51 PM

      It’s very hard to be patient. Luckily, she has so far been a VERY good dog. And Matt’s losing weight and getting in shape running three miles in the morning with her (not that he needs to lose weight).

  2. June 14, 2010 6:23 PM

    Well, on a positive-ish note, it’s a good thing you don’t have a flower girl. I’m so sad that it got chewed up though. =(

  3. Stephanie permalink
    June 15, 2010 11:18 AM

    It is sad that the flower girl basket was chewed, but ironic that you had just blogged about the basket and how you didn’t have a flower girl!

    My dog chews pens, and I fully expect to come home one day and find black ink all over the carpet and her pretty white face! It’s so hard to always remember to pick everything up, especially if she only chews occasionally (they wait till you get comfortable with their behavior again and start leaving stuff out, and them BAM! They start chewing again!)

    On a side note, I want to remind you that potentially your FIRST recording would have been at Christa Leopardi’s graduation party when we recorded Shania Twain’s “That Don’t Impress Me Much.” Gosh, I wish I had a copy of that CD… we were awful! 🙂

    • June 17, 2010 8:48 AM

      Isn’t it ironic, don’t you think!

      Oh I remember those parties at the Leopardi’s. (Does that rhyme?)

      Can’t wait to catch up tomorrow!

Trackbacks

  1. Whirlwind Weekend « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

