Skip to content

100th Post: What have I accomplished?

April 11, 2010

I realized the other day that this would be my 100th post.  So what have I accomplished?  Honestly, I don’t feel like a whole heck of a lot.  I thought that this would be a great place to be accountable.  But if I don’t write or write about a healthy lifestyle, no one is here to yell at me except for me.  It’s not a magic wand.

Yes, weight loss should be a result of healthy lifestyle, but still, I’m a superficial and hate the extra pounds that have taken up residence around my gut and will not leave.  It’s not like I’m helping them leave.  I’m giving them a nice and cozy home with lots of ice cream and pizza.  ARGH!

Okay, Anne, you should focus on good things:

I definitely could do more and focus on more healthy lifestyle additions.  So I started with more healthful additions last night:

Giant california roll and some frozen veggies!

This morning I made a new quiche (vegetarian):

Spinach artichoke dip quiche!  I took my usual mini-quiche recipe and used spinach, artichokes, and monterey jack cheese!  Mmmm

Here’s to the next 100 posts . . . hopefully I’ll be feeling better about it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Beckey permalink
    April 12, 2010 6:05 AM

    Happy 100th!

  2. April 12, 2010 10:38 AM

    Congrats on 100 posts!! 🙂

  3. April 12, 2010 10:47 PM

    Yay for 100 posts! I’ll be getting there in the next month or two, provided I step up my blogging act these days.

    I love those mini quiches! Very good idea to put artichokes in there.

Leave a Reply

