Skip to content

Happy Easter!

April 4, 2010

How original is that title?

So I did some pretty good studying Friday and Saturday, talked to some photographers, and headed out west to my mom’s with my friend Kristina.

Saturday night we watched the Final Four (GO BUTLER!!) and chatted about the wedding of course.

Woke up this morning and guess who had made stop at our house:

Hooray for Easter Candy!

I went to church with my mom and stepdad, and then headed out to brunch with their friends, my aunt, uncle, cousin, and Kristina.

It was a buffet that we went to last year.  I actually don’t really like breakfast foods, so I went for the real food:

Some chicken dish (hooray for meat again!), fish, and the only vegetables I could find: broccoli in alfredo sauce.  For dessert I had a hot fudge sundae and some pancakes with strawberries and whipped cream.  I didn’t pull out the camera for those.  I’m still not sure how to say “I have a blog” in front of new people, so there’s a lack of pictures.

We had a 2.5 hour brunch, then came home to more chatting with my mom.  We finally left about 7:30, but traffic was BAAAAAAD!!  So I just got back a bit ago.  Almost time to leave for the airport and pick up Matt!  I missed him so much!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 12:10 PM

    Hey cutie!! Happy Tuesday! 🙂

    • April 6, 2010 12:18 PM

      Thanks, Kelly! I’m probably going to have a wedding related post in the next day or two (not dresses)

Leave a Reply

