Skip to content

Stuck at work

April 1, 2010

Sorry to be so MIA.  I was working 12 hour days the past few days.  Nothing like coming home from work at midnight!!

So here are some of my adventures from the past few days (please excuse the lack of cohesive thoughts):

First of all . . . I finally took the plunge, the GREEN plunge that is!

It includes two cups of spinach, a cup of milk, a bit of flax, a banana, and a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter.  I was actually very surprised at the taste.  Not too bad and very refreshing!!  I was afraid that the banana would overwhelm the smoothie, but no!  I’ll definitely be having another one.

And now here’s a few things from work (since I’ve gone there every day for the past ten days)

We have art all over our office that changes every six months or so (we have a relationship with a local art museum).  This is the newest addition to the wall by our little kitchen in my department:

Yup, two giant jelly donuts!  Glad I don’t like them, because that would make me HUN-GRY!  Sorry, I just think that this art is really funny.  I keep walking past it and meaning to share on the blog.

Finally, on the work and wedding front, our engagement has been announced to my company!

Now all of my coworkers officially know.  It’s so odd working with mostly men, because I didn’t tell them unless they noticed (two guys including my boss noticed my ring) or were told through the rumor mill, no one knew until this came out yesterday.  YAY!!

Well since I’ve worked so much over the past few days, it is time for some R&R.  I am off Thursday-Sunday!!!  I really need to be studying since the PE is in two weeks, but just sitting here feels good right now.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 12:27 PM

    What a cute picture of you and your honey! He is a cutie…yay for really good weddding pictures in your future. Have you started looking at dresses?

    • April 1, 2010 1:00 PM

      I kinda like him! 😉

      Wedding dresses will probably be in a month. I have ideas about things that won’t look good, but no where to start. No worries, after the PE, the blog will be much more wedding-y!

      • April 3, 2010 11:14 AM

        YAY…you know I am totally dying to get into the wedding planning with you! It slightly alarms my husband that I am so into wedding planning. He is always reminding me that I am not going to get to do it again!! haha! 🙂

  2. April 2, 2010 6:12 PM

    Haha, that would be so strange to work with all males and announce the big engagement. I’m lucky that I work with almost all women in that respect!

Trackbacks

  1. 100th Post: What have I accomplished? « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

