Skip to content

Work work work

March 26, 2010

Goodness, nothing to write about except how much I’ve been working.  Thirteen hours yesterday and 9.5 today.  Not as bad as the three 16 hour days last July (same project!!)  However, I’m going back in tomorrow and probably Sunday.  I won’t bore you with the details as to WHY I have been at work.  We have a deadline that has sort of passed (but that’s how our work goes), and we’re having issues with some computer runs (that take 12 hours).  ARGH!!

This was my face at 6:30pm this evening, when I was still at work and still frustrated:

Don’t you hate the stress cry at work!  I called Matt to say “I WANNA GO HOME!”  I just wanted to join Matt on our weekly date.

So I guess this week will be my week off from exercising (although we did run on Wednesday, and by run I mean walk and jog slowly).

Hopefully we’ll find some answers and it’ll be done soon.  The good news is that I don’t have to work Thursday and Friday next week, so I can catch up on my studying.  Just working for that!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 1:44 PM

    My goodness! That is a lot of work! Hang in there.

  2. March 28, 2010 8:34 AM

    😦 I hear you. I can unfortunately confirm that the database I’m using was down at 2am and 530 am on the same night…. several nights…. ugh.

    i FORCED myself to pick up coffee this week despite how much it makes me kinda want to puke hahahaha. dont think i’ll ever learn to enjoy it. currently i’m mostly sugar with a little bit of coffee.

    ps. procrastinating my own work right now actually!

    • March 28, 2010 9:50 AM

      They changed the security settings at work the other day and FB wasn’t blocked. Guess what I did for 20 minutes yesterday . . .

      We definitely need to stop working and plan another get together soon. Probably in May.

  3. March 29, 2010 12:10 PM

    Ugh, I can’t stand when work takes over my life. There are so many better things I want to be doing! Hang in there, I hope it gets better.

    The Belmont TCBY is pretty close to Macys. A few doors down. It’s also near Citizens Bank and a stationary store called Elegant Affair (where I got my wedding invites!). It’s across from the CVS. I hope you can find it! My cousin said it is changing over sometime in April and the new place will be called Emilia’s- it will still serve ice cream and frozen yogurt so I hope it will be AS delicious!

Leave a Reply

