Skip to content

My butt hurts . . . what?

March 12, 2010

This is one of my favorite cartoons ever.  Plus it’s almost Easter, so it’s apropos.

Seriously, my arss was so sore today.  Wednesday morning I had my personal training session, and it was TOUGH!

  • Plank of stability disk, 1 min
  • High knees, 1 min
  • Push, press, fly, cables, 12.5 lbs, 12 X both arms
  • Airplane with cables, 12.5 lbs, 12X each side
  • Jump lunges, 1 min (Reason #1 for my sore bum)
  • Squat, curl, press, 12 lbs, 12X
  • Skaters, 1 min (Reason #2 for my sore bum)
  • Flutter kicks, 12X
  • Scissor kicks, 12 X
  • Leg hold, 1 min.

All that cardio was kicking my butt.  I knew that it would be a bad morning when I didn’t want to get out of bed.  My heart was racing the whole time.  Stats: 400 calories, 175 max HR, 147 avg HR (and that’s with laying down!)

I felt like an old woman all day yesterday, hobbling around with my sore muscles.

I know that people talk about certain foods/smoothies being great for recovery.  How do you recover?

And I forgot to mention, WE OFFICIALLY HAVE A WEDDING DATE!  I put the deposit into the church on Wednesday.  MAY 21, 2011!!!! 435 days to go!

**Speaking of church, my dad asked me on Sunday “Do you have a blog?”  Yes, I have told you this!  Anyway, somebody at church talked to my dad and told him that they had read it.  Who is it?  He couldn’t remember . .

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 12:42 PM

    YAY Congrats on picking a wedding date!! 🙂

  2. March 12, 2010 8:20 PM

    Sounds like a great date to me! Warm and sunny, but not TOO hot. I don’t understand when SC people have outdoor weddings in July or August. Never, never, never would I do that.

    • March 12, 2010 10:35 PM

      We went to a wedding outside in Tennessee in late June last year, and I was so excited to score a table by the giant fan. It was so hot! In Cincinnati it should be in the mid 70’s then!

  3. Kate Soard permalink
    March 14, 2010 9:10 PM

    Hey Anne! Congrats on the engagement and picking a date 🙂 Mine is August 27, 2010 at AHUMC–love it!

    It was my mother who talked to your papa about reading your blog!

    Kate

    • March 14, 2010 9:46 PM

      Ahhh! It was you! Mrs. Stallsworth was talking about you when I called to schedule the wedding! She was saying how exciting it is when it’s a church family! Congrats to you! Where are you doing your reception?

Leave a Reply

