Skip to content

Who cut the cheese(cake)?

February 1, 2010

Finally made it to the Cheesecake Factory.  I’ve never actually been to one.  Partially, just because, and partially because I don’t really care for cheesecake.  Anyway, I’ve heard that the portions are HUGE, so I went in ASSUMING I’d have leftovers.

Bring on the BBQ Ranch Salad

And of course you have to have some cheesecake (well Anne and Matt had to find peanut butter and chocolate dessert to share!)

I felt good (NOT STUFFED) afterward and had a tasty salad for lunch today!

Oh yeah, and I’m pretty sure it’s a mildly strained ab muscle.  It hurt to bend over and pick stuff up.  But stretching feels good, so hopefully I’ll be back to normal soon!

Time to Check on January Goals

  • Sleep more Definitely didn’t work on this one!  (Seeing as I’m still on the computer at 11:30pm)
  • Try new foods/recipes Yeah, Check!  (here’s a sampling)

Big Easy New Orleans Chicken

Southwestern Shepherd’s Pie

Chicken Nuggets and Cheetahs!

  • Get into routine it’s working well, studied 40/70 hours (I blame the wedding the first week of January)
  • Begin morning exercise half check, did once per week (because I’m paying my trainer to be there at 6:30am)
  • Fix computer and TV Nope!  Maybe February?

Must contemplate my February goals!

Do you make goals?  Had any success recently?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 5:31 AM

    Looks like that cheesecake factory trip was totally worth it! Lovin those onion rings on top of the salad!!

    • February 2, 2010 11:33 AM

      I might have an onion ring problem. Although I don’t think that I’ve eaten them in a while, so maybe I’m just getting my fix.

  2. February 2, 2010 11:30 AM

    Oh my gosh, that salad is out of conrol! Looks delicious!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog– can’t wait to keep reading yours!!

    • February 2, 2010 11:33 AM

      No, thank you! 😉 Way to go on being vegetarian. I’ve flirted with the idea, but am not ready to commit.

  3. February 2, 2010 5:32 PM

    What a yummy slice of heaven! For Christmas this year my mom ordered a pumpkin cheesecake from there…holy wow!

  4. February 2, 2010 7:27 PM

    I love the Cheesecake Factory but the portions are crazy. Did you end up liking the cheesecake? I am normally not a big fan, but at Cheesecake it’s pretty amazing and more chocolatey than cheesecakey haha. Good job with the January goals- getting into a morning exercise routine is tough but paying a trainer is a good way to do it 🙂

    • February 2, 2010 11:53 PM

      Of course, the peanut butter and chocolate over took the cheesecake enough to make it DELICIOUS!

      I need to continue with the morning exercise.

Leave a Reply

