Skip to content

Have you bought your ticket yet?

January 31, 2010

TO THE GUN SHOW!?!  Okay, how over used is that phrase, but I could not care less!  I was at the gym this afternoon and saw some new muscles emerging!

Okay, it’s hard to see.  But what I’m talking about is not the bicep muscle line, but the little line that’s visible on the bottom.  Is that the tricep?  Can you see it?  It’s so hard to take a picture of your arm muscles in the bathroom mirror (which is nasty!  I should wash it before I take another one!)

Anyway, so how’d the day start out?  Well we slept in until 11am!  Finally tried out OATS IN A JAR!  It took me just over 2 weeks to finish this jar of natural peanut butter.  So I added some oatmeal and grape jelly!  YUM!

Then hung around watching some sportscenter and reading blogs.  Finally I went to work to do an hour’s worth of work, that someone had already done!  OOPS!!  At least it only took an hour.

Time for a work out!  This is the same training session from Wednesday, and it kicked my butt again!

Kettlebell overhead swing 20lbs, 20X

Kettlebell clean & press 20lbs, 20X

Kettlebell lunge with pass through 14X, 20X

Bicep curls, 10lbs, 20X

Kettlebell squats, 20lbs, 25X

Run 1 min 5.5 mph, 1 min 4.0 mph, repeat 3X

Back & Side extensions, 10lbs, 12X each

Sit ups with 10lbs, 15X

Flutter & Scissor kicks, 15X each

Yeah, I almost threw up 2/3 of the way through the second round.  I should have a goal of being able to complete this session 2X (then 3X).  Also, I might have pulled a muscle.  Doing side extensions, I felt a weird thing in my upper right abdominal.  It felt like the muscle “flipped”.  Now it’s a bit sore.  Weird!?!  Anyone do something like that?

I do like working out and seeing these new muss-kulls!  I need to add more cardio to my weekly routine, but it’s hard with the lack of daylight and warmth outside and my intense studying.

Almost time to go to Cheesecake Factory to celebrate my friends’ 30th birthdays!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 12:19 PM

    Hello there! Glad to know I’m not the only one who takes pictures of my gun show! LOL!

  2. February 1, 2010 12:24 PM

    I’ve never worked out with kettle bells but I’ve heard they’re GREAT. And get yourself a bandaid, cuz you’re cut! Haha.

Trackbacks

  1. SUPER BOWL! « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

