Skip to content

I’m a Veggiesaurus!

January 24, 2010

Yup, another day of no meat.  Not on purpose, but it just happens!

Breakfast:

PB&J Oatmeal (picture from the other day)

Corn, Beans, & Guacamole

I like the name of the guacamole: “WHOLLY GUACAMOLE!”  I say that all the time!

Not pictured are the carrots, edamame, cherry tomatoes, m&m’s and four little heart dove chocolates at bell rehearsal.

Dinner: Red Lentil, Carrot, & Coconut Soup with whole grain Naan!

So this soup was another slow cooker recipe.  It has garlic, tumeric, and cumin.  The recipe also called for chiles, but I decided to just add hot sauce at the end.  It seemed a bit bland for Indian food.  What am I missing?

Anyway, yup, lots of veggies today!

This reminds me, I need to do my review of “In Defense of Food, Part II”.  I finished this part like Wednesday, and haven’t done my wrap-up yet!

I was supposed to go to the gym and lift this morning, but (a) my arms were still slightly sore from Friday, (b) I wanted to spend my morning time getting this soup ready, and (c) I am now playing BASS bells for about 4 songs and didn’t want to over work my arms.  I’m playing E3 (almost 6 lbs.), F#3 (5 lbs), G3 (3.8 lbs), A3 (3.5 lbs), and B3 (3.2 lbs).  This is pretty significant, since I’m used to E6/E7 and F6/F7 (each about 1/2 lb.)  More than you wanted to know about handbells.  My arms weren’t ACTUALLY sore after our three hour rehearsal.  Although my left wrist (which picks up the heaviest bells) was starting to be over worked.

Have a great evening!  Time to cheer on the Saints!  Go Drew!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

