Skip to content

Cookie Swap!

December 17, 2009

For those who don’t know me, I’m the baker of the family.  My favorite item to bake is chocolate chip cookies.  I have two books dedicated solely to chocolate chip cookies.

When we decided to do a cookie swap, I went to my books.  I decided to make chocolate chip cookies with Rice Krispies (since we have a full box of them).

Recipe:

1 c. butter (as I always say, I use 1/2 c. butter, 1/2 c. crisco for fluffy cookies)

3/4 c. each granulated sugar and brown sugar.

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp each soda and salt

1 3/4 c. flour

2 c. Rice Krispies

1 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips (I used 2 cups, because WHY NOT!)

Bake at 350 for about 10 minutes.  Yields about 3 dozen cookies.

Here’s a picture of the my cookies all wrapped up for the swap!

There were 9 total people, and I ended up with a pretty nice haul

Gingerbread cookies, sugar, meringue cookies with chocolate chip, peanut butter chocolate chip, peanut butter, graham cracker/butterscotch/chocolate/peanut butter chip deliciousness, peanut butter brookies (brownie cookies), chocolate chocolate cookies

This was my afternoon snack:

I decided to do a pictorial story of my food for the day:

Breakfast (well pictures except for breakfast) was banana and pb spoon

Lunch:  West African Vegetable Soup and BBQ Pork Roast (FYI: don’t put BBQ sauce in Rubbermaid dish in the microwave for 2 minutes on high, it melts the plastic and burns a  hole in your container!  Luckily the food still tasted okay)

Since I’d had a few cookies today (maybe a few more than pictured), I went with a light supper of tuna+capers and broccoli+oil+parmesan+redpepper

Went for a nice workout of one of my PT routines (511 calories, 167 max, 140 avg, 55 minutes)  Then had FESTIVE vanilla pudding

Pretty healthy day (okay probably a few extra cookies) and do you like my new header?  I played with paint today!  =)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 5:14 AM

    Looks like you got some yummy cookies!

    I can’t believe you did your header in paint! It looks really good. I also like your subtitle, “this time fit!”.

  2. December 18, 2009 10:26 AM

    So many yummy cookies! Yeah, I’m a bit too good at paint. Although it is just two different clip arts put together! I smile every time I see it though. =)

Leave a Reply

