Skip to content

Cleaning and Cruising?

December 10, 2009

Well, check a few things off the list.  I bought some stamps and I cleaned my desk at work!!  TA-DA!

It may not look like much but it represents hours of work, like printing 1500 pages and putting it into binders and then organizing marked up calculations to dead file them.  Isn’t engineering exciting?  This is where the magic happens!

I also feel like working/living in a clean space just frees up my mind.  It’s so much less stressful, and I feel like I can actually get things accomplished.  If only I remembered this all the time and kept my apartment clean.  Of course that’s why I have M, right?

In other news, I spent the evening picking up our house and researching my credit report.  I had been receiving some text messages about a random bank credit card (that I DON’T HAVE!) and wanted to make sure that my credit report was in order.  It was, and after a little bit of research, my suspicions of the text message being a part of a phishing scam were confirmed.  BEWARE!!

And finally, the other night, M and I were discussing how we’ve never been on a vacation just the two of us.  This needs to be corrected.  So I gave him a proposition, “Let’s go on a vacation!”  M went all over the US with his family growing up, so finding a place that neither of us has been to is hard.  Also, he wants a more relaxing vacation, like lying on a beach.  I think he just got sick of spending three weeks in a car seeing EVERYTHING.

So after a bit of discussion, I think we have determined that WE WANT TO GO ON A CRUISE!!  Preferably in April/May right after the test (it’s cheaper then, too!) as a bit of a reward.  Also, maybe the thought of being in a swimsuit will motivate me for the next four months!  The cruise sounds like a good option in that they actually don’t cost too much, and you might not have to think for a week.  We are looking at the Caribbean.  I called up a friend of mine who was a dancer on multiple cruise ships around the world, to get his opinion.  He gave some wonderful recommendations and a few things to think about.  Now just to do some research.

Does anyone out there have any Cruise recommendations?  Cruise lines? Locations? Good relaxing cruises?

And for a bonus picture, I was noticing that a picture of mine from my Always a Bridesmaid page looked eerily similar to my picture on the right:

Anne at 7 and Anne at 27 . . . some things never change!  I just can’t keep my mouth shut!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

