Skip to content

December Goals

December 2, 2009

Well, busy evening.  Had my training session: 496 calories, 58 minutes, 143 AVG HR, 177 MAX HR.  Learned one of the hardest moves. It kinda looks like this:

Except that you bring in the opposite elbow to your knee (so you’re on one arm and one leg).  I got better by the third round.  But dang it was hard!

After training, we went to pick up my bridesmaid dress (made M go into a bridal shop).  Then we went to Chipotle for some healthy delicious burrito.  I love guacamole!

So now that the dress is here (picture tomorrow, left the cable at work),  I want to make some goals for December:

  • Focus on whole foods (aka core plan/simply filling) and that “full” feeling
  • Workout 5 days per week
  • Whittle my Middle
  • Apply for PE, obtain study materials
  • Christmas shopping
  • Reduce alcohol consumption
  • Try new foods/recipes
  • Buy more running sports bras/workout shirts
  • Take running stuff to TN for holidays (make M do it too!)

I’ll keep you updated on how my progress is!  Five weeks until the wedding.  I’m feeling like I am in so much better shape than six months ago.  I had been feeling great, although it hasn’t showed up at the scale.  But I saw a new muscle in my arm today!  I will focus for the next five weeks!!  BRING IT!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 7:54 PM

    Ah…. we call that the spiderman 🙂 Excellent choice.

Trackbacks

  1. Changing Plans « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog
  2. Busy Busy Busy « Thefitbridesmaid's Blog

Leave a Reply

