Skip to content

Breakfast??

November 24, 2009

So, I’m not the biggest fan of breakfast.  Not that I don’t eat it,  but I don’t like breakfast foods.  I used to not eat it at all (in high school).  I have no idea what I ate in college.  Now I pretty much have eaten the same thing for the past five years:

Peanut butter and a banana.  The pb used to go on bread, but I haven’t had bread around for a while.  So now it’s “peanut butter spoon” (one of my favorite snacks!).

Sometimes I eat cereal, but then I don’t eat a banana, and I’d like to eat some fruit or vegetable in the morning:

So does anyone have any breakfast suggestions?  As I said, I’m not a huge breakfast person.  I have discovered that I like quiche (mmm crustless quiche lorraine),  but I haven’t been brave enough to try an omelet.  Eggs just scare me (they smell funny).  I’ve also tried oatmeal, but I feel like I might be forcing myself to eat it.  Any tasty oatmeal combos?  Oh yeah, and I don’t like maple syrup.  Pancakes and waffles are fine, but the syrup is yucky!

Just looking for some fresh ideas.

Last night was tap.  It was rather tame, so only 250 calories for over an hour.  Avg HR 114, Max HR 144 (see, not that hard).  Calves are still a bit sore, so it’s flats for me again today.  Last day before Thanksgiving!  YAY!

Oh yeah, and I love that I changed to wordpress.  I can figure out how many people have read my piddly little blog and other stats.  Keep reading!   Make a comment if you’d like!  Thanks!  =-)

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 2:20 PM

    If you’re looking for oatmeal ideas, Sheila, another wonderful trainer I enjoy reading from, did a 30 day oatmeal challenge. TONS of great, different oatmeal recipes in there. http://livewell360.com/2008/11/30-day-oatmeal-challenge/

    Not to mention, lots of other good stuff on her website 🙂

Leave a Reply

