Skip to content

Healthy Food Pictures and an Announcement

September 2, 2010

As promised, I have pictures of examples of HEALTHY food that I have been eating over the past few days.  Let’s accentuate the positive:

PB&J Oatmeal:  Quaker oats, skim milk, peanut butter, and strawberry preserves.  SO GOOD!!  And keeps me full all morning.

Lunch of baked sweet potato and vegetarian baked beans.  I have eaten this many times since I saw it on Caitlin’s blog.

A banana for snack.  Don’t you love Chiquita’s stickers?  They make me smile.

When I saw these apple cupcakes on Angela’s blog, I knew they were too cute to not be made. Plus, I mean, I love peanut butter and add an apple . . DELICIOUS!! Cut an apple in half, core it (I don’t have a corer, so I didn’t cut my finger off when taking out the middle), and add some peanut butter.  I also added some snowflake sprinkles.  Trying to think cool thoughts in this heat wave.  Very filling dinner.

Had any new healthy foods or twists on foods you already love?

And now for an announcement

I have been asked to be a blogger on WedLoft!!!  The focus of the posts will be more general wedding (not specific to mine).  Although I will try to use topics that are current to my wedding process.  Now just have to figure out how to get started!

Any wedding topics you’d like to see discussed?

Have a great Labor Day!  We will be braving a hurricane and heading to the Cape with our families.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    September 3, 2010 7:31 AM

    Anne,

    If I was writing a wedding blog, I would focus on “potential problem” areas. Anyone can plan a wedding in a perfect environment, but it’s when “sticky situations” arise that people don’t seem to know how to handle.

    For example,
    1) Mothers and future mother-in-law involvement. Maybe they aren’t interested, maybe they are too involved. How to pacify both of them and still have it be THE BRIDE’S DAY!

    2) Broken families. What is the role of the “step” parents? Is it OK for both the father and step-father to walk the bride down the aisle? How are the financial contributions of all the parents handled? Who is responsible for what?

    3) Conflict within the bridal party. While the bridesmaids are all friends with the bride, they may not be friends with each other. How to keep the “cat fighting” to a minimum!

    4) Budgets. Ways to minimized expenses without the wedding appearing to be “cheap”. What things are acceptable to be scaled down, what aren’t?

    5) Groom involvement in the planning. While most brides have had their “wedding vision” since they were young girls, do the grooms still have a role in the overall planning of the event? How to keep grooms involved and interested without boring them with every detail (most of which they could not care less about!)

    Good luck! I love weddings!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

