Skip to content

C is for Cookie

February 4, 2010

And that’s good enough for me!

Todays’ post is brought to you by the letter “C”, as in cookies.

The other day, I decided to be brave and try the breakfast cookie.  I pretty much used Susan’s recipe, except I used chocolate casein powder (from my bud Katie) for whey powder.

I only ate about 2/3 of it.  It had a weird (maybe just fake) taste.  I really liked the bites with peanut butter (obviously), but just couldn’t get over the taste of the rest of it.

Today my first box of Girl Scout cookies came!  Must figure out how to keep them from being immediately consumed by me Matt.

I was just thinking about Nutter Butters earlier today . . . mmmm

So, what were my fruits and veggies today?

Breakfast:

PB&J Oatmeal

Snack:

BANANA! (1)

Lunch:

Red potatoes, carrots, red lentil soup (2)

Dinner:

Chicken, corn, beans, & guac in a tortilla (2)

Earlier in the week I made some slow cooker Apricot Chicken & Sweet Potatoes, but it wasn’t that good.  So tonight the chicken was used for a greater purpose.  (Really just an excuse to eat some guac!)

YUP!  That’s five fruits & veggies!  (And lots of cookies . . . must stop . . . )

What is your favorite Girl Scout Cookies?

Mine are tagalongs (the peanut butter chocolate ones).  I OD’d on thin mints once when I was little and threw up!  But I still like them, too!  It’s so easy to eat a sleeve.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 2:31 PM

    I am definitely either a Shortbread or a Peanut Butter Sandwich lover! Girl Scout cookies are evil…haha!! :)

  2. February 5, 2010 3:08 PM

    I concur!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

